clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Complete 2015-2016 Canucks Schedule

New, comments

Start marking your calendars for disappointing others and missing scheduled events now.

Anne-Marie Sorvin-USA TODAY Sports

The guide to ruining your upcoming fall, winter and perhaps - if you're lucky - the spring will goes as follows:

October

Wed. 10/7/2015 - Vancouver @ Calgary - 8:00 PM
Sat. 10/10/2015 - Calgary @ Vancouver  - 7:00 PM
Mon. 10/12/2015 - Vancouver @ Anaheim - 7:00 PM
Tue. 10/13/2015 - Vancouver @ Los Angeles - 7:30 PM
Fri. 10/16/2015 - St. Louis @ Vancouver - 7:00 PM
Sun. 10/18/2015 - Edmonton @ Vancouver  - 6:00 PM
Thu. 10/22/2015 - Washington @ Vancouver - 7:00 PM
Sat. 10/24/2015 - Detroit @ Vancouver  - 7:00 PM
Tue. 10/27/2015 - Montreal @ Vancouver - 7:00 PM
Thu. 10/29/2015 - Vancouver @ Dallas - 7:30 PM
Fri. 10/30/2015 - Vancouver @ Arizona - 7:00 PM

October

Mon. 11/2/2015 - Philadelphia @ Vancouver - 7:00 PM
Wed. 11/4/2015 - Pittsburgh @ Vancouver  - 7:00 PM
Sat. 11/7/2015 - Vancouver @ Buffalo - 1:00 PM
Sun. 11/8/2015 - Vancouver @ New Jersey - 5:00 PM
Tue. 11/10/2015 - Vancouver @ Columbus  - 7:00 PM
Thu. 11/12/2015 - Vancouver @ Ottawa - 7:30 PM
Sat. 11/14/2015 - Vancouver @ Toronto  - 7:00 PM
Mon. 11/16/2015 - Vancouver @ Montreal  -  7:30 PM
Wed. 11/18/2015 - Vancouver @ Winnipeg - 6:30 PM
Sat. 11/21/2015 - Chicago @ Vancouver  - 7:00 PM
Sun. 11/22/2015 - New Jersey @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Wed. 11/25/2015 - Vancouver @ Minnesota  - 6:00 PM
Fri. 11/27/2015 - Vancouver @ Dallas  - 7:30 PM
Mon. 11/30/2015 - Vancouver @ Anaheim  -  7:00 PM

December

Tue. 12/1/2015 - Vancouver @ Los Angeles  -  7:30 PM
Thu. 12/3/2015 - Dallas @ Vancouver -  7:00 PM
Sat. 12/5/2015 - Boston @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Mon. 12/7/2015 - Buffalo @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Wed. 12/9/2015 - N.Y. Rangers @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Sun. 12/13/2015 - Vancouver @ Chicago -  6:00 PM
Tue. 12/15/2015 - Vancouver @ Minnesota  - 7:00 PM
Thu. 12/17/2015 - Vancouver @ Philadelphia  -  7:00 PM
Fri. 12/18/2015 - Vancouver @ Detroit  -  7:30 PM
Sun. 12/20/2015 - Vancouver @ Florida  -  4:00 PM
Tue. 12/22/2015 - Vancouver @ Tampa Bay -  7:30 PM
Sat. 12/26/2015 - Edmonton @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Mon. 12/28/2015 - Los Angeles @ Vancouver -  7:00 PM

January

Fri. 1/1/2016 - Anaheim @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Mon. 1/4/2016 - Arizona @ Vancouver 1 -  7:00 PM
Wed. 1/6/2016 - Carolina @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Sat. 1/9/2016 - Tampa Bay @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Mon. 1/11/2016 - Florida @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Thu. 1/14/2016 - Vancouver @ Washington  -  7:00 PM
Fri. 1/15/2016 - Vancouver @ Carolina  -  7:00 PM
Sun. 1/17/2016 - Vancouver @ N.Y. Islanders -  4:00 PM
Tue. 1/19/2016 - Vancouver @ N.Y. Rangers  -  7:00 PM
Thu. 1/21/2016 - Vancouver @ Boston -  7:00 PM
Sat. 1/23/2016 - Vancouver @ Pittsburgh - 12:30 PM
Tue. 1/26/2016 - Nashville @ Vancouver - 7:00 PM

February

Thu. 2/4/2016 - Columbus @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Sat. 2/6/2016 - Calgary @ Vancouver  - 7:00 PM
Tue. 2/9/2016 - Vancouver @ Colorado  -  7:00 PM
Wed. 2/10/2016 - Vancouver @ Arizona  -  7:30 PM
Sat. 2/13/2016 - Toronto @ Vancouver  -  4:00 PM
Mon. 2/15/2016 - Minnesota @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Thu. 2/18/2016 - Anaheim @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Fri. 2/19/2016 - Vancouver @ Calgary  -  7:00 PM
Sun. 2/21/2016 - Colorado @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Thu. 2/25/2016 - Ottawa @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Sun. 2/28/2016 - San Jose @ Vancouver  - 4:00 PM

March

Tue. 3/1/2016 - N.Y. Islanders @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Thu. 3/3/2016 - San Jose @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Sat. 3/5/2016 - Vancouver @ San Jose  -  7:00 PM
Mon. 3/7/2016 - Vancouver @ Los Angeles  -  7:30 PM
Wed. 3/9/2016 - Arizona @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Sat. 3/12/2016 - Nashville @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Mon. 3/14/2016 - Winnipeg @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Wed. 3/16/2016 - Colorado @ Vancouver  - 7:00 PM
Fri. 3/18/2016 - Vancouver @ Edmonton  -  7:00 PM
Sat. 3/19/2016 - St. Louis @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Tue. 3/22/2016 - Vancouver @ Winnipeg  -  7:00 PM
Thu. 3/24/2016 - Vancouver @ Nashville  -  7:00 PM
Fri. 3/25/2016 - Vancouver @ St. Louis -  7:00 PM
Sun. 3/27/2016 - Chicago @ Vancouver  -  5:00 PM
Tue. 3/29/2016 - San Jose @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Thu. 3/31/2016 - Vancouver @ San Jose  -  7:30 PM

April

Fri. 4/1/2016 - Vancouver @ Anaheim  -  7:00 PM
Mon. 4/4/2016 - Los Angeles @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM
Wed. 4/6/2016 - Vancouver @ Edmonton  -  8:00 PM
Thu. 4/7/2016 - Vancouver @ Calgary  - 7:00 PM
Sat. 4/9/2016 - Edmonton @ Vancouver  -  7:00 PM

A few news and notes:

> The Christmas Break is from Dec. 23 – Dec. 25 and the (joke) All-Star Break is Jan. 28 – Feb. 1

> As discussed yesterday, the season starts in Calgary and quickly returns to the Vancouver opener on October 10 to finish off the home and home.

> Canucks play 12 back to backs with nine on the road (good grief), one at home, one road/home series and one home/road back-to-back split.

> October 18 is our first of many McDavidConner blah blah blah vomit sideshows

> October 27 is when the unstoppable Sir Price and the Canadiens roll into town

> Nov 4th is the obligatory "So that's what Sidney Crosby looks like!" performance will ensue

> Nov 21st the Cup champs roll into town to rub our nose in their success

> Sir Luongo returns to Vancouver on January 11.

> The dreaded East Coast swing is January 14-23 with six games in nine nights. Pray for mercy.

> Just in time to ruin your Valentines Day, the Leads head to town on February 13th. That's mainly for Zanny.

> Assuming Arizona and Colorado aren't complete train wrecks, you could argue the Leafs game should be the last gimme game of the season. March is particularly ugly, with a particular nasty stretch starting with the Blues on March 19 through the Kings on April 4th. Much like last season it'll be vital the Canucks play strong in the first half of the season to withstand the playoff push heading into April.

What else stands out to you all?