Rangers At Canucks Preview: Statistic Hell

Windsor Star
Time Tuesday 7:00 PM
TV TSN, RDS2
Season Series 1-0 Rangers
Last Meeting
5-2 Rangers Nov.30/13
The Enemy Blueshirt Banter Scoring Leaders H. Sedin: 10-36-46
Stepan: 15-38-53

The game is on TSN, so get your barf bags ready. There will be non-stop Tortorella vs Vigneault talk and analysis. Non-stop talk about the fates of the two respective teams in their first season with their new coaches. That's ok I suppose, since a lot of us Nucks Misconduct community members have already had a ton of discussion in the comment section of vancitydan's Canuck-Ducks review post in regards to Tortorella, the current squad, Booth and more. We will be getting into the Canucks' status more in the weeks to come. But there are still 6 games left to play. No, the Canucks are not making the playoffs. But surely they will play with some desire to finish out the season.

I am not going to say anymore on that. I am just going to change the preview up a little and provide a bunch of comparative stats of the Rangers and Canucks. Just gonna put the info out there and leave it at that. Some brain food for you peeps. Speaking of brain food, what did you think of the Walking Dead season finale?

RANGERS CATEGORY CANUCKS
42-30-4 SEASON RECORD 34-31-11
88 POINTS 79
5th CONFERENCE POSITION 10th
Won 1
STREAK Lost 2
7-3-0 LAST 10 5-4-1
24-14-0 ROAD RECORD / HOME RECORD 18-12-6
1.06 (11) 5 ON 5 GF / GA DIFF. 0.93 (20)
18.4 (12) POWER PLAY % 15.0 (27)
84.6 (6) PENALTY KILL % 83.7 (9)
201 (16) GOALS SCORED 179 (28)
181 (5) GOALS AGAINST 199 (14)
95 (24) GOALS SCORED (HOME)
92 (28)
106 (4) GOALS SCORED (ROAD)
87 (26)
86 (13) GOALS AGAINST (HOME)
84 (10)
95 (4) GOALS AGAINST (ROAD)
115 (25)
16-13-4 (16)
1-GOAL GAME RECORD
19-10-11 (18)
11-7 (11) 2-GOAL GAME RECORD
7-9 (20)
15-10 (9) 3-GOAL GAME RECORD
8-12 (21)
48.8 (22) FACEOFF %
51.0 (11)
.833 (6) WINNING %: SCORING FIRST .556 (27)
.929 (4) WINNING %: LEADING AFTER 2
.741 (27)
33.0 (3)
SHOTS PER GAME AVERAGE
30.6 (13)
33.0 (3) SHOTS AGAINST PER GAME AVG.
30.6 (13)
267 (10) MINOR PENALTY MINUTES TAKEN
290 (20)
1046 (17) BLOCKED SHOTS
1143 (6)
669 (10) GIVEAWAYS 492 (24)
523 (10) TAKEAWAYS 478 (19)
1790 (14) HITS 1592 (21)
4-2 SHOOTOUT RECORD
5-7

GOALTENDER STATS

Eddie Lack: 15-15-5, 4 shutouts, 2.41 GAA and .912 save %

Roberto Luongo: 19-16-6, 3 shutouts, 2.38 GAA and .917 save %

Henrik Lundqvist: 30-23-4, 5 shutouts, 2.44 GAA and .918 save %

Cam Talbot: 12-6-0, 3 shutouts, 1.67 GAA, ,940 save %. Holy hell who's this guy?

TOP 5 SCORING FORWARDS

CANUCKS

1. Henrik Sedin: 10-36-46

2. Daniel Sedin: 14-28-42

3. Ryan Kesler: 23-18-41

4. Chris Higgins: 17-22-39

5. Mike Santorelli: 10-18-28. How long has Santa been out for? And he's #5??? Shoot me now.

RANGERS

1. Derek Stepan: 15-38-53

2. Mats Zuccarello: 17-36-53

3. Brad Richards: 18-31-49

4. Derick Brassard: 18-24-42

5. Rick Nash: 25-12-37 (59 GP)

TOP 3 SCORING DEFENCEMEN

CANUCKS

1. Jason Garrison: 7-25-32

2. Kevin Bieksa: 4-20-24

3. Dan Hamhuis: 5-15-20

RANGERS

1. Ryan McDonagh: 14-29-43

2. Dan Girardi: 5-17-22

3. Marc Staal: 3-10-13

TOP 3 PLUS-MINUS PLAYERS

CANUCKS

1. Dan Hamhuis: +13

2. Chris Tanev: +12

3. Mike Santorelli: +9

RANGERS

1. Chris Kreider: +14

2. Mats Zuccarello: +11

3. Ryan McDonagh: +11

WORST 3 PLUS-MINUS PLAYERS

CANUCKS

1. Alexander Edler: -32

2. Ryan Kesler: -16

3. Chris Higgins: -13

RANGERS

1.  J.T. Miller: -6. WHO???

2. Richards/Falk/Asham: -5

Anyway, this preview has been brought to you by System Of A Down, singing a fitting tune for any hockey-mad market whose team misses the playoffs:

I point out "hockey-mad markets" because in these markets fans point fingers at which fanbase is worse than the other and really it's a f***ing pathetic event. We all hate to lose just as much as everyone else.Every fanbase has idiotic fans that do or say idiotic shit.

Vigneault. Tortorella. Blah blah blah! Any Canuck fan old enough to remember will have one thing that comes to their mind when they hear the name "New York Rangers":

The best Stanley Cup Finals that I have ever seen. The best game 7 that I have ever seen. I have watched that series about 10 times. You might say I'm crazy but that was phenomenal hockey that we will not see again in this current NHL.

SCORE-PREDICTING WIZARDS UPDATE

kiwinuck was the only numbskull to get any points last game, predicting a 5-1 Ducks win. Well done! The updated list can be seen here

GO CANUCKS GO! PLAY WITH PRIDE. WE ARE ALL CANUCKS, RIGHT?

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Nucks Misconduct

You must be a member of Nucks Misconduct to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Nucks Misconduct. You should read them.

Join Nucks Misconduct

You must be a member of Nucks Misconduct to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Nucks Misconduct. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker